Announcement #2
Announcement #2

In a few weeks our pandemic c/o pop xoxo edition will enter round 2. You already know some of the program - now we reveal even more: While rapper Ebow mixes old school with new school and battlerap with R'n'B, Sugar MMFK presents hard street rap with danceable beats. We are also looking forward to artist MELE, who has already supported Maeckes, JEREMIAS and Phillip Poisel on stage, and singer-songwriter Betterov, who combines indie rock with post-punk elements to create an exciting sound. You can also look forward to soulful, mystical lo-fi female empowerment indie pop by LOTA from Cologne and songs between excess and melancholy by the NDW duo Neue Deutsche Wahrheit. In the context of We Are Europe we also present the following artists*: Tuvaband, SALÒ, EABS, and Faux Real.

Also confirmed: Douniah the KRACH+GETÖSE award winner 2020, AB SYNDROM feat. Nova and Fullax (presented by Deutschlandfunk Nova), Malugi b2b Ferrari rot, Vaovao, Cmern & Opsay (presented by the Institute for Pop Music of the Folkwang University of the Arts), LIENNE (presented by VPBy), and MOLA (presented by VPBy).

Between LoFi, Indie and Battlerap we scatter numerous program items such as "Vibes & Wine": Here musician meets vintner - in this case Dexter meets Moritz "Ritz" Haidle. Isabelle Honig teaches you how to use your own voice as a tool for personal development in her workshop "Voice & Breathing", while rapper Ebow lets loose on current topics like dating apps, Instagram filters and diss tracks at "Top or Bottom", presented by the cumming collective. The two podcasters Niklas and David tackle other current topics at the Gertruden Hof in Hürth - together with the fur bearers of the local petting zoo.

In the special "Dach ohne Meer", OK KID turn the "Wheel of Horror". In addition to the resulting gross mischief with and without the disgust factor (#Wurstwasser), the hosts will of course also play a few songs and invite musicians* such as Rote Mütze Raphi and the dream-pop exceptional artist THALA.

Click here for the complete Lineup so far!